Scoring and Premium

Scoring Methodology

Coverage score

We consider the plans as being a tree of benefits. The benefits themselves are an aggregate of sub-benefits, which in turn, are an aggregate of sub-sub benefits, etc.

We consider the following parent benefits:

  • Hospital Room and Board
  • Miscellaneous Charges
  • Attending Doctor’s Visit Fee
  • Specialist’s Consultations and Visits
  • Intensive Care
  • Surgeon’s Fee
  • Anaesthetist’s Fee
  • Operating Room
  • Prescribed Advanced Diagnostic Imaging Tests
  • Prescribed Non-surgical Cancer Treatments
  • Pre and Post-confinement or Day Case Procedure Outpatient Care
  • Psychiatric Treatment
  • Outpatient Kidney Dialysis
  • Home Nursing
  • Emergency Outpatient Treatment
  • Supplemental Major Medical Benefits
  • Death Benefit
  • Accidental Death
  • Death Benefit for Organ Donor
  • Hospital Cash Benefit
  • Outpatient Surgery Cash Allowance

We score each of these benefits as well as their child benefits. If a benefit has no limits, it would reach its maximum potential and therefore its maximum score. We then take the plan for which the specified benefit has the highest limit and attribute to it 90% of the maximum score. We set that highest limit as a baseline to score proportionally the other plans for that specific benefit. We then sum all the scores to get the total coverage score of the plan.

Value score

The value score is a ratio of the coverage score of a plan by the price of the plan multiplied by a factor which allows easy value comparison between plans. This factor is the same for every plan.

Premium

This website serves as reference

This website only serves as reference, showing the annual standard premiums of all plans for easy comparison. Where premiums are only charged on an instalment basis e.g. quarterly or monthly installment, the premiums are annualised according to the instalment basis nearest the annual basis.


There may be specific details that are not shown in this page, including but not limited to possible premium differences under different payment modes (e.g. credit card, cash), premium discounts, and premium loadings due to higher health risks of insured persons.


The premium of all plans are normally age-banded and subject to adjustment upon policy renewal. This means that the standard premiums for the ages higher than your current age in the premium schedule are subject to adjustment when you reach those ages. You are advised to consider this factor as health insurance is a long-term protection by nature.


Apart from comparing premiums, you are also advised to consider your needs and budgets, check carefully the terms and benefits of insurance plans, understand your rights and obligations, and compare product features of different insurance plans.

© 2019 Apex Insurance Broker Ltd. (Apex) trading as myVHIS. All rights reserved. All insurance is arranged by Apex. Apex is a registered member of PIBA of Hong Kong (Reg. No. 0212). Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Use, Personal Information Collection Statement and Privacy Policy.

評分及保費

評分方法

保障評分

我們將計劃保障項目以多個層級劃分。每一個保障項目的限額是其子項目的總限額。

我們的評分包括以下保障項目:

  • 病房及膳食
  • 雜項費用
  • 主診醫生巡房費
  • 專科醫生費
  • 深切治療病房
  • 外科醫生費
  • 麻醉科醫生費
  • 手術室費
  • 訂明診斷成像檢測
  • 訂明非手術癌症治療
  • 入院前、出院後或日間手術前後的門診護理
  • 精神科治療
  • 門診腎透析
  • 家庭護理
  • 急症門診治療
  • 額外醫療保障
  • 身故恩恤賠償
  • 意外死亡賠償
  • 器官捐贈者身故津貼
  • 住院現金保障
  • 門診手術現金津貼

我們為每一項保障項目及其子項目評分。如果一項保障項目沒有限額,該項保障則被視為最高限額及得到最高的分數。之後,我們會把計劃中逹到最高限額的保障項目,給予百分之九十的最高分數評分。我們把最高限額設定為評分的基線,以按比例方式去為其他計劃中的保障項目評分。然後將所有分數相加從而得到計劃的總保障評分。

價值評分

價值評分是將計劃的保障評分與計劃的保費之比乘以一個便於不同計劃之間作比較的因數。所有計劃的因數都一樣。

保費須知

本網站只供參考

本網站只供參考,其列載所有計劃的年度標準保費,以便消費者作出比較。若保費僅以分期付款方式收取(如按季度或按月分期付款),年度標準保費將以最接近按年的分期付款方式計算。


本網站或未列載某些特定詳情,包括但不限於不同支付方式(如信用卡、現金)有機會產生的保費差額、保費折扣,以及受保人因較高健康風險而引致的附加保費。


所有計劃的標準保費通常按年齡釐定,並在續保時作出調整。這表示保費表中比閣下現時年齡較高的相應標準保費,於閣下達至該等年齡時可能會有調整。閣下應考慮此項因素,因為醫療保險本質上是一種長期保障。


除比較保費之外,閣下還應考慮個人需求及預算,仔細查看保險產品的條款與保障,瞭解你的權利與義務,並比較不同保險產品的產品特點。

© 2019 myVHIS由恒昌保險顧問有限公司營運。保留一切權利。本網站所有保險服務由恒昌保險顧問有限公司安排。恒昌保險顧問有限公司是香港專業保險經紀協會註冊會員(牌照號碼:0212)。使用本網站即表示接受我們的使用條款收集個人資料聲明私隱政策